Record Details

Catalog Search

Fighter aces of World War II. Season 1. Assault on fortress Europe / an Anthony Potter production.

Potter, Anthony Ross. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (13 video files (approximately 273 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Janson Media : 2004.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Episode 1 Assault on Fortress Europe Episode 10 Tigers Over China Episode 11 Under all Flags Episode 12 Victory in the Pacific Episode 13 Reflections of War Episode 2 Big Friends, Little Friends Episode 3 Closing the Ring Episode 4 Defending the Realm Episode 5 Fall of the Third Reich Episode 6 Hell in the Pacific Episode 7 Knights in the Sky Episode 8 Red Star Rising Episode 9 Struggle for Supremacy.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
The Allies take the offensive as the tide of war turns against the Axis in the Mediterranean and in Europe. The fury of war in the air takes a heavy toll on attacker and defender alike but the undermanned and outgunned Luftwaffe is defiant in the face of certain defeat. Fighter Aces of World War II is the most comprehensive history series ever produced on the subject, featuring amazing air combat footage and firsthand accounts of the greatest air battles the world has ever known. Each episode includes extraordinary air combat footage shot at the height of raging dogfights. Surviving Fighter Aces from all sides of the conflict - from Japan, Germany, Britain, Russia, Canada, Australia and the United States - provide vivid and graphic firsthand accounts of what it was really like to be a fighter pilot in some of the greatest air battles the world has ever known.
Target Audience Note:
Not rated.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: World War, 1939-1945 > Aerial operations, American.
World War, 1939-1945 > Campaigns > Europe.

Additional Resources