Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Series Information

Tattered glory series ; book one
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
New Castle-Henry County PL - Bookmobile F DANE (Text) 39231033150133 Bookmobile Stacks--Adult Fiction Collection Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780991250660 (pbk.)
  • ISBN: 0991250664 (pbk.)
  • Physical Description: 299 pages ; 23 cm.
  • Publisher: Russellville, Arkansas : NDB Publishing, [2014]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Across Arkansas men marched away to subdue devils-either Yankee or Confederate-depending on one's politics. Unfortunately devils of another breed stayed behind. In this novel, author Nancy Dane brings alive a time when marauding bushwhackers rode the hills and when women had as much to fear as any soldier. This clash between North and South took a conscripted youth, Elijah Loring, far from the banks of Little Piney Creek down a road where terror and war awaited. After returning home a hardened man, he suffered lost love, and in this lawless land, confronted dangers as great as any endured in the crushed Confederate army. "Where the road begins" is based on the documentary history "Tattered glory", also compiled by the author.
Subject: Arkansas > History > Civil War, 1861-1865 > Fiction.
United States > History > Civil War, 1861-1865 > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.

Additional Resources