Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The safest lies / Megan Miranda.

Miranda, Megan. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553537536 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Fans of We Were Liars, All the Missing Girls, and The Third Twin will be captivated by this psychological thriller about a girl who must face her darkest fears-but can she outrun the past? Kelsey has lived most of her life in a shadow of suspicion, raised to see danger everywhere. Her mother hasn't set foot outside their front door in seventeen years, since she escaped from her kidnappers with nothing but her attacker's baby growing inside her-Kelsey. Kelsey knows she's supposed to keep a low profile and stay off the grid for their protection, but that plan is shattered when her dramatic car accident and rescue by volunteer firefighter and classmate Ryan Baker sparks media coverage. A few days later, she arrives home to find her mother missing. Now, to have a chance at a future, Kelsey will have to face her darkest fears. Because someone is coming for her. And the truth about the past may end up being the most dangerous thing of all. "[The] breathless cat-and-mouse game between Kelsey and her shadowy pursuers makes this a fast-paced, suspenseful treat." -PW, starred "Positively movie-ready." -Kirkus "Recommended for any collection." -Booklist "YA suspense at its very best: this psychological thriller will blow readers' minds." -SLJ"A strong fit for readers who want fast-paced stories about girls learning to fight back." -The Bulletin"Reluctant and voracious readers alike will enjoy the twisty turns present in this mystery." -VOYA From the Hardcover edition.
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 3
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
650 Lexile.
4.7 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Crown Books for Young Readers, 2016. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2259 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources