Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Titus returns / Amy Lillard.

Lillard, Amy. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781420139761 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: In Wells Landing, Oklahoma's warm and welcoming Amish community, there's always hope for a new beginning-and a second chance... Five tumultuous years have changed Titus Lambert in every way. Back then, Titus was preparing to marry his longtime sweetheart, Mandy Yoder. Then came the unthinkable-a tragic car wreck that left Titus serving time for vehicular manslaughter. Titus isn't sure he belongs in this peaceful place anymore, but he must make amends. When he goes to visit the Kings, whose son, Alvin, died that terrible night, he's shocked to see that their farm has fallen into disrepair. Alvin's sister, Abbie, resents Titus's reappearance, but there's no denying she needs his help. Honest toil-and their evolving friendship-slowly help his soul to heal. But with his feelings for Mandy still strong, Titus must choose between two very different futures, and find the strength and faith to claim the surprising gift of a fresh start. Praise for Amy Lillard"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." -RT Book Reviews
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Zebra, 2016. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 839 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources