Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



More than friendship / Amy Lillard.

Lillard, Amy. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781420139792 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: New York : Zebra, 2016.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: Love is worth every challenge.Woven deeply into the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women's quilting circle is a place to share everything from recipes to hopes and dreams, especially when love is in the air...The youngest member of the quilting circle, Clara Rose Yutzy has her whole life ahead of her. And it's just beginning, with plans for a wedding to her longtime beau, Thomas Lapp. Everything is falling into place, which is why Clara Rose resolutely ignores her newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah Brennaman. There's never been a hint of romance between them, and no reason to pay attention to such nonsense now...Steady, sturdy Obie feels differently. He's never thought too hard about his future, but the news that Clara Rose is about to be married is strangely unsettling. Convincing Clara Rose to take another look at their friendship may not be easy, but Obie is certain God intends for them to be together. He'll do whatever he must to make Clara Rose see how much he loves her, and with the Lord's help, before it's too late...Praise for Amy Lillard"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." --Library Journal on Caroline's Secret"Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." --RT Book Reviews
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 188 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources