Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



More than a marriage / Amy Lillard.

Lillard, Amy. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781420139815 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: New York : Zebra, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.:
In the close-knit Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women's quilting circle welcomes a new member who is struggling to keep her marriage together-or let it go . . .Quiet and unassuming Tess Smiley is new to Wells Landing. She is also newly married to Jacob Smiley. But already she is finding that married life isn't the gentle union of contented devotion she had envisioned. Rather, the old-fashioned qualities that had endeared her to Jacob have become a source of inner confusion. As his father did with his wife, Jacob has begun treating Tess like a servant, taking her for granted, no longer surprising her with little presents. And once he began his job at the Englisch shed company, he has become more interested in his company smartphone than in spending time with Tess . . .Jacob can't see what Tess is upset about and continues his boorish ways, ignoring her pleas to attend marriage classes. Tess loves Jacob with all her heart, but it's her heart that tells her she must take a stand. With surprising determination, she asks for help from her new community and is welcomed into the home of her friend Clara Rose and her husband Obie. Only then does Jacob begin to see how deeply his behavior has hurt Tess. But is he too late? He may be contrite, but he will need to show much more than that to win her love all over again . . . Praise for Amy Lillard"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal on Caroline's Secret"A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to." -RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 672 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources