Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Marrying jonah / Amy Lillard.

Lillard, Amy. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781420139785 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Life isn't always as simple as it seems for the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma. Neither is love. . .Everyone in town knows that Sarah Yoder is enamored with Jonah Miller, even though he's been with his girlfriend, Lorie, for years. But all that changes when Lorie runs off with another man. Inconsolable, his faith in love shattered, Jonah resists everyone's attempts to ease his pain-until the unexpected happens one night.Jonah is filled with confusion. Sarah is not the woman he yearns for, yet he asks for her hand in marriage, if only out of honor. Still, he worries, can they live in harmony if their vows are built on a lie? As Sarah seeks spiritual advice, Jonah tries to look toward the future-and finally begins to see her for who she really is: A beautiful, strong-willed woman whose heart is pure and belief is true. But will it be too late for him to prove that he wants to be her husband?Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal on Caroline's Secret"A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to." -RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Zebra, 2017. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 741 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources