Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 2 of 4 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Greentown PL - Greentown AF LEE LARGE PRINT (Text) 75342000083564 Adult Fiction Large Print Available -
LaGrange Co PL - LaGrange Main Library LP F LEE (Text) 30477101348443 Adult: New Checked out 11/30/2019
Linton PL - Linton F LEE L.P. (Text) 30149000818269 Large Print Fiction Available -
North Madison Co PL - Frankton Comm. Library LP FIC LEE (Text) 30419200597801 Adult Fiction Checked out 11/23/2019

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781455569496
  • Physical Description: 746 pages (large print) ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Families > Korea > Fiction.
Koreans > Japan > Fiction.
Large type books.
Genre: Domestic fiction.
Historical fiction.

Additional Resources