Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



My husband's wife : A Novel. / Jane Corry.

Corry, Jane. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780735220973 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "It won't be so bad when you're there," says my new husband before kiss-ing me. "I know," I say before he peels off. Two lies. Small white ones. Designed to make the other feel better. But that's how some lies start. Small. Well meaning. Until they get too big to handle."The novel's plot is as provocative as its title, and the book nicely fits into the psychological suspense genre that's riding a slipstream of popularity, thanks to the success of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train." -Washington Post For readers of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door comes an addictive psychological thriller that's already an international sensation.When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets Joe. A convicted murderer whom Lily is strangely drawn to. For whom she will soon be willing to risk almost anything. But Lily is not the only one with secrets. Her next-door neighbor Carla may be only nine, but she has already learned that secrets are powerful things. That they can get her whatever she wants. When Lily finds Carla on her doorstep sixteen years later, a chain of events is set in motion that can end only one way.
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Pamela Dorman Books, 2017. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 892 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Thriller.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources