Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The day she can't forget. The Heart-Stopping Psychological Suspense You'll Have to Keep Reading / Meg Carter.

Carter, Meg. (Author).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781911420477 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 191142047X (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd : 2016.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: It changed her life. But can she remember everything? On a cold evening Zeb, a single mum in her thirties, is found wandering aimlessly on a remote road. She is dazed, confused and bloodied. She doesn't know where she is, or how she got there. She has travelled far from home and someone has attacked her. Memory loss means she can trust no-one, and with her assailant unidentified, Zeb is desperate to be reunited with her son Matty, and to ensure their safety. But what will her search for the truth uncover? Will it bring answers, or more questions? And what if the person she can rely on the least... is herself? The Day She Can't Forget is tense and evocative, perfect for fans of The Sister or Saving Sophie. Packed full of emotion, drama and mystery, it is Meg Carter's second novel, following her bestselling debut The Lies We Tell. Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles including You magazine, the Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. She lives in Bath.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Suspense.
Suspense fiction.
Electronic books.
Genre: Novels.

Additional Resources