Record Details

Catalog Search

Ripple / Heather Smith Meloche.

Meloche, Heather Smith, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Huntingburg Public Library - Huntingburg YA FIC MEL (Text) 39970000602069 YA Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780399175909 (hardback)
  • Physical Description: 323 pages 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York, NY : G. P. Putnam's Sons, [2016]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins With her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back about college and her disapproving step-dad watching her every move, Tessa would do anything to escape the pressure-cooker she calls home. So shefinds a shot of much-needed power and confidenceby hooking up with boys, even though itmeans cheating on her boyfriend.But when she's finally caught red-handed, she'll do anything she can to cover up what she's done. Jack is a prankster who bucks the system every chance he gets--each transgression getting riskier and riskier. He loves the thrill, and each adventure allows a little release because his smug smile and suave demeanor in the face of authority doesn't make life at home with his mom any less tough. He tries to take care of her, but the truth is he's powerless in the face of her fragile mental health. So he copes in his own way, by defacing public property and pulling elaborate pranks, though he knows in the end this'll only screw up his life even more. As they both try not to let their self-destructive patterns get the best of them, Tessa and Jack gravitate toward one another, discovering the best parts of themselves in the process. An honest portrayal of the urges that drive us and finding the strength to overcome them, Ripple is a stunning debut from a powerful new voice"-- Provided by publisher.
"High school seniors Tessa and Jack are drawn to one another as they both try to resist powerful, self-destructive impulses"-- Provided by publisher.

Additional Resources