Record Details

Catalog Search

Far from the madding crowd [electronic resource]. Thomas Hardy.

Hardy, Thomas. (Author). Hynes, Tadhg. (Added Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (12 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: Beverly Hills : Victorian Classic Audiobooks, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator: Tadhg Hynes.
Summary, etc.:
Far From The Madding Crowd is Thomas Hardy's fourth novel. It centres on the lives of five characters: Gabriel Oak, Bathsheba Everdene, Mr. Boldwood, Sgt. Troy and Fanny Robin. The plot involves love, loyalty, death and betrayal and all this is delivered to us in Hardy's most eloquent prose. The images of character and nature are painted for our mind's eye with sublime style.
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 384555 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Classic Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources