Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Scarlett epstein hates it here [electronic resource]. Anna Breslaw.

Breslaw, Anna. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780698197497 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you'll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here, a witty and heartwarming novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold's Mosquitoland and Kody Keplinger's The Duff. "Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you'll be reading for an hour before you realize you've been grinning the whole time." —Buzzfeed"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut." —Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review"Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance."—TeenVogue.com Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High. Her best (read: only) IRL friends are Avery, a painfully shy and annoyingly attractive bookworm, and Ruth, her pot-smoking, possibly insane seventy-three-year-old neighbor. When Scarlett's beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren't the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series—they're the real-life kids from her high school. Scarlett never considers what might happen if they were to find out what she truly thinks about them...until a dramatic series of events exposes a very different reality than Scarlett's stories, forever transforming her approach to relationships—both online and off.From the Hardcover edition.
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Razorbill, 2016. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1035 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Humor (Fiction).
Romance.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources