Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Foxheart / by Claire Legrand.

Legrand, Claire, 1986- author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Discovery Bus JUV FIC LEGRAND (Text) 9780062427731D On Order On order -
Seymour Main Library JUV FIC LEGRAND (Text) 9780062427731S On Order On order -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062427731 (hardback)
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Greenwillow Books, an Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Foxheart is a classic fantasy-adventure about the danger of lies and the power of truth, the strength found in friendship, and the value of loving and being loved. even if it means risking your heart. Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl's Moving Castle. Orphan. Thief. Witch. Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox--and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it's too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It's a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you. Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn't supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic, she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising. Acclaimed author Claire Legrand's stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones"-- Provided by publisher.
"Twelve-year-old Quicksilver--the self-proclaimed greatest thief in all the Star Lands--must travel back in time to when magic still existed and, with the help of her older self and a dog named Fox, stop the evil Wolf King from hunting witches to extinction"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic.
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs.

Additional Resources