Record Details

Catalog Search

The English teacher / Yiftach R. Atir ; translated by Philip Simpson.

Reicher Atir, Yiftach, author. (Author). Simpson, Philip, 1952- translator. (Added Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

9780143129189.jpg - Cover image

Available copies

  • 2 of 5 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 5 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Branch FIC REICHER ATIR, YIFTACH (Text) 33946003125189 New Books . 2nd Floor Checked out 11/01/2016
Jefferson County Public Library - Madison F (Text) 39391006765125 Fiction Checked out 11/03/2016
Lebanon Public Library - Lebanon F REI (Text) 34330512956369 Adult - New Books Available -
Peabody Public Library - Columbia City FICTION REICHER ATIR (Text) 30403002194017 Adult - Fiction Available -
West Lafayette Public Library - West Lafayette FIC REI (Text) 31951004138423 Main Floor - New Arrivals Checked out 11/14/2016

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780143129189
  • ISBN: 014312918X
  • Physical Description: viii, 260 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Penguin Books, 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can do any damage to Israel. But he soon discovers that after living under cover for so long, an agent's assumed identity and her real one can blur, catching loyalty, love, and truth between them. In the midst of a high-risk, high-stakes investigation, Ehud begins to question whether he ever knew his agent at all. In The English Teacher, Yiftach R. Atir drew on his own experience in intelligence to weave a psychologically nuanced thriller that explores the pressures of living under an assumed identity for months at a time".-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Women spies > Israel > Fiction.
Intelligence officers > Israel > Fiction.
Israel. Mosad le-modiʻin ṿe-tafḳidim meyuḥadim > Fiction.
FICTION > Espionage.
FICTION > Mystery & Detective > General.
Genre: Spy stories.
Suspense fiction.

Additional Resources