Record Details

Catalog Search

Behold the dreamers : a novel / Imbolo Mbue.

Mbue, Imbolo. (Author). Onayemi, Prentice. (Added Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

1 current hold with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Mooresville Public Library - Mooresville CDB FIC MBU (Text) 37323005276525 MEDIA Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780147523112
  • ISBN: 0147523117
  • Physical Description: 10 sound discs (12 hours, 13 minutes) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [Westminster, MD] : Books on Tape, [2016]

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from container.
Compact discs.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Prentice Onayemi.
Summary, etc.: In the vein of Amy Tan and Khaled Hosseini comes a compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream--the unforgettable story of a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just as the Great Recession upends the economy.
Subject: Cameroonians > New York (State) > New York > Fiction.
Harlem (New York, N.Y.) > Fiction.
Global Financial Crisis, 2008-2009 > Fiction.
Genre: Audiobooks.
Domestic fiction.

Additional Resources