Record Details

Catalog Search

A season for fireflies / Rebecca Maizel ; [edited by] Jocelynn Davies.

Maizel, Rebecca. (Author). Campbell, Cassandra, narrator. (Added Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Mitchell Community Public Library - Mitchell YA CD MAI (Text) 36823001548778 YA Audiobooks Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781504733526 (audiobook)
  • Physical Description: [8 sound discs (approximately 10 hours)?] : digital, CD audio ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : [Blackstone Audio], [2016].
  • Distributor: Old Saybrook, Connecticut :

Content descriptions

General Note: Title and description based on available researched data.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Cassandra Campbell.
Summary, etc.: "A story of second chances from the author of Between Us and the Moon, which Kirkus Reviews called "what first love is meant to be." A year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her high school's theater department, surrounded by a group of misfit friends and falling in love for the first time. Now her old friends won't talk to her, her new best friend is the most popular girl in school, and her first love, Wes, ignores her. Penny is revered and hated. Then, in a flash, a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year-or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee. As a record number of fireflies light up her town and her life, Penny realizes she may be able to make things right again-and that even if she can't change the past, she can learn to see the magic where she never could before. This captivating new novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory is perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall and Katie Cotugno's How to Love."--provided by the publisher.
Subject: Amnesia > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Genre: Audiobooks.

Additional Resources