Record Details

Catalog Search

In Paris: the ORTF recordings / Larry Young.

Young, Larry, 1940-1978 (Added Author). Shaw, Woody. (Added Author). Grey, Sonny. (Added Author). Davis, Nathan T. (Nathan Tate), 1937- (Added Author). Fohrenbach, Jean-Claude, 1925-2009 (Added Author). Diéval, Jack. (Added Author). Hess, Jacques B. (Added Author). Brooks, Billy. (Added Author). Manzecchi, Franco, 1931-1979 (Added Author). Bamboo, Jacky. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (1hr., 45 min.)) : digital
  • Publisher: [United States] : Resonance Records : 2016.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Trane of Thought (6:46) -- Talkin' About J.C. (14:53) -- Mean to Me (4:12) -- La Valse Grise (16:09) -- Discothq̈ue (10:43) -- Luny Tune (4:36) -- Beyond All Limits (7:36) -- Black Nile (13:59) -- Zoltan (20:31) -- Larry's Blues (6:13).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Larry Young, organ ; Woody Shaw, Sonny Grey, trumpets ; Nathan Davis, Jean-Calude Fohrenbach, tenor saxophones ; Jack Diéval, piano ; Jacques B. Hess, bass ; Billy Brooks, Franco Manzecchi, drums ; Jacky Bamboo, percussions.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Genre: Jazz.
Live sound recordings.

Additional Resources