Record Details

Catalog Search

Keeping score: MTT on music / a production of the San Francisco Symphony.

Tilson Thomas, Michael, 1944- (Added Author). Kennard, David. (Added Author). Saffa, Joan. (Added Author). Gitler, Janette. (Added Author). Halvorson, Gary. (Added Author). Bronson, Michael. (Added Author). Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893 Symphonies, no. 4, op. 36, F minor. (Added Author). Directed by David Kennard. (Cast).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 video file (approximately 104 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : The Orchard : 2004.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Creation/Production Credits Note: Directed by David Kennard.
Participant or Performer Note: Host/presenter: Michael Tilson Thomas.
San Francisco Symphony ; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor.
Summary, etc.: How can marks on a 150-year-old page transform into the unflinching emotion of Tchaikovsky's 4th Symphony? From decoding the score, to uncovering Tchaikovsky's history, Michael Tilson Thomas gives us a backstage pass to the making of a performance.
Target Audience Note: Not rated.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Tilson Thomas, Michael, 1944-
Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893.
Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893. Symphonies, no. 4, op. 36, F minor.
San Francisco Symphony Orchestra.
Symphonies > Analysis, appreciation.
Symphony orchestras > United States.
Musical analysis.
Music appreciation.
Musicians > United States > Interviews.

Additional Resources