Record Details

Catalog Search

Victory at sea - season 1.

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (26 video files (approximately 676 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Syndicado : 1952.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note: Episode 10 Beneath the Southern Cross Episode 11 Magnetic North Episode 18 Two If By Sea Episode 7 Rings Around Rabaul Episode 12 Conquest of Micronesia Episode 15 D-Day Episode 17 Turkey Shoot Episode 26 Design For Peace Episode 21 Full Fathom Five Episode 25 Suicide For Glory Episode 8 Mare Nostrum Episode 4 Midway is East Episode 16 Killer And The Kill Episode 23 Target Suribachi Episode 24 Road To Mandalay Episode 9 Sea And Sand Episode 1 Design for War Episode 2 Pacific Boils Over Episode 3 Sealing the Breach Episode 13 Melanesian Nightmare Episode 14 Roman Renaissance Episode 5 Mediterranean Mosaic Episode 6 Guadalcanal Episode 19 Battle For Leyte Gulf Episode 20 Return Of The Allies Episode 22 Fate Of Europe.
Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Creation/Production Credits Note: Directed by M. Clay Adams.
Participant or Performer Note: Leonard Graves, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Adolf Hitler, Winston Churchill.
Summary, etc.: The legendary, twenty-six episode series about naval combat during World War Two. Famous for its music score, eloquent narration and combat footage, Victory At Sea shows the war like you've never seen it before.
Target Audience Note: Not rated.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Additional Resources