Record Details

Catalog Search

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (84 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Burbank, CA : Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment, 2010.

Content descriptions

General Note: Originally produced in 2009.Bonus features: "Make a wave" Disney's Friends for Change music video featuring Joe Jonas & Demi Lovato (ca. 2 min.) ; Disney & nature: caring for the world we share (ca. 8 min.) [featurette on Disney's environmental programs] ; Deeper in the ocean: select bonus videos (ca. 3 min.) .
Creation/Production Credits Note: Original score, Bruno Coulais ; English narrative written by Michael Katims, collaboration with the authors ; editing, Vincent Schmitt, Catherine Mauchain ; underwater directors of photography, Didier Noirot, Rene Heuzey, David Reichert [and 6 others] ; directors of photography, Luc Drion, Luciano Tovoli, Philippe Ros [and 9 others] .
Participant or Performer Note: Narrator, Pierce Brosnan; featuring Lancelot Perrin.
Summary, etc.: Features an exhilarating look under the sea through the eyes of those that live there. Incredible state-of-the-art-underwater filmmaking will take viewers breath away as they migrate with whales, swim alongside a great white shark, and race with dolphins at play. Includes first-ever images of elusive deepwater creatures, featurettes, music video, filmmaker annotations, and more.
Target Audience Note: MPAA rating: G; all ages admitted.
System Details Note: DVD ; NTSC, region 1; dual-layer format; widescreen (2.40:1) enhanced for 16x9 televisions; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround.
Language Note: English, French or Spanish dialogue; optional French or Spanish subtitles ; optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing; closed-captioned in English.
Subject: Ocean.
Marine ecology.
Marine animals.
Genre: Educational films.
Feature films.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.

Additional Resources