Record Details

Catalog Search

Bach Favorites

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc (37 min.) : digital, stereophonic ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [New York] : CBS Records/Masterworks, 1989.

Content descriptions

General Note: Compact disc.
Formatted Contents Note: Jesu, Joy of man's desiring -- Preludium in E Major -- Sheep may safely graze -- Sleepers, awake -- Air -- A mighty fortress is our God -- Toccata & Fuge in D Minor -- "Little" fugue in G Minor -- Arioso -- Minuet in G Major -- Bist Du Bei Mir.
Participant or Performer Note: Philadelphia Orchestra with Eugene Ormandy, conductor.

Additional Resources