Record Details

Catalog Search

The Secret World of Arrietty.

Yonebayashi, Hiromasa, 1973- (Added Author). Norton, Mary. (Added Author). Miyazaki, Hayao, 1941- (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (95 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Burbank, CA : Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment, 2012.

Content descriptions

General Note: Based on the novel "The Borrowers" by Mary Norton.
Originally released as a motion picture in 2010.
Features: Bridgit Mendler "Summertime" music video, the making of "Summertime."
Participant or Performer Note: Voices: Bridgit Mendler, David Henrie, Amy Poehler, Will Arnett, Moises Arias, Carol Burnett.
Summary, etc.: The existence of a family of tiny people called Borrowers living in a house occupied by normal-sized people is threatened when the fourteen-year-old daughter, Arrietty, is discovered by Shawn, the young, normal-sized boy who has come to live with his great aunt.
Target Audience Note: MPAA rating: G.
Funding Information Note: Acquired through a 2013 Friends of the Eckhart Public Library Grant
System Details Note: DVD, Dolby digital 5.1.
Terms Governing Use and Reproduction Note: For private home use only.
Language Note: In English, French, or Japanese with optional English or French subtitles.
Subject: Friendship > Drama.
Genre: Anime.
Fantasy films.
Animated films.
Film adaptations.
Feature films.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.

Additional Resources