Record Details

Catalog Search

Ride with Bob / Asleep at the Wheel.

Asleep at the Wheel (Musical group) (Author). Wills, Bob, 1905-1975 (Added Author). Benson, Ray. (Added Author). Black, Clint. (Added Author). Byrd, Tracy. (Added Author). Chesnutt, Mark. (Added Author). Colvin, Shawn. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Nashville, TN : Dreamworks, [1999]

Content descriptions

General Note: Compact disc.
Formatted Contents Note: Bob's breakdowns / R. Benson, J. Roberts -- New San Antonio Rose / Bob Wills -- I ain't got nobody / P.D. -- Roly Poly / F. Rose -- Heart to heart talk / Lee Ross -- Cherokee maiden / Cindy Walker -- Maiden's prayer / B. Wills -- You're from Texas / Cindy Walker -- Right or wrong / Sizemore, Gillespie, Biese -- Faded love / Bob Wills, J. Wills -- St. Louis blues / W.C. Handy -- End of the line / Bob Wills, Jack Gimble -- Take me back to Tulsa / B. Wills, T. Duncan -- Milk cow blues / K. Arnold -- Stay all night / B. Wills, T. Duncan -- Bob Wills is still the king / W. Jennings -- Going away party / Cindy Walker.
Participant or Performer Note: Performed by Asleep at the Wheel with various musicians; "featuring Ray Benson, Clint Black, Tracy Byrd, Mark Chesnutt, Shawn Colvin ... [and many others]"--Container.
Genre: Country music > 1991-2000.
Western swing (Music)

Additional Resources