Record Details

Catalog Search

Ballads . / By the John Coltrane Quartet.

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 disc. 4 3/4 inches. 32 minutes. stereophonic
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : MCA/Impulse MCAD-5885., 1987.

Content descriptions

General Note:
With McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison, and Elvin Jones.
Formatted Contents Note:
Say it (over and over again). -You don't know what love is. -Too young to go steady. -All or nothing at all. -I wish I knew. -What's new. -It's easy to remember. -Nancy (with the laughing face).
Original Version Note:
Originally issued in 1963.
Subject: Saxophone music (Jazz)
Genre: Jazz.

Additional Resources