Record Details

Catalog Search

Monk's dream / The Thelonious Monk Quartet.

Thelonious Monk Quartet. (Author). Monk, Thelonious. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc (47 min.) : digital, stereophonic ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 pamphlet (16 pages)
  • Publisher: New York : Columbia Records, [1987]

Content descriptions

General Note: Compact disc. Analog recordings.
Formatted Contents Note: Monk's dream -- Body and soul -- Bright Mississippi -- Five spot blues -- Bolivar blues -- Just a gigolo -- Bye-ya -- Sweet and lovely.
Participant or Performer Note: Musicians: Thelonious Monk, piano; Charles Rouse, tenor sax; John Ore, bass; Frankie Dunlop, drums.
Genre: Jazz.

Additional Resources