Record Details

Catalog Search

The very best of Andrew Lloyd Webber : the Broadway collection.

Lloyd Webber, Andrew, 1948- (Author). Head, Murray. (Added Author). Elliman, Yvonne. (Added Author). Brightman, Sarah, 1960- (Performer). Patinkin, Mandy. (Added Author). Buckley, Betty. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Hollywood, CA : Really Useful Records ; [1996]

Content descriptions

General Note: Compact disc.
Primarily musicals excerpts.
Previously released 1970-1995.
Formatted Contents Note: Superstar (Murray Head) -- I don't know how to love him (Yvonne Elliman) -- Don't cry for me Argentina (Sarah Brightman) -- High flying, adored (Mandy Patinkin, Patti Lupone) -- Memory (Betty Buckley) -- Mr. Mistoffelees (Cats original Broadway cast) -- Pie Jesu (S. Brightman, Paul Miles Kingston) -- Love changes everything (Michael Ball) -- Phantom of the Opera (Michael Crawford, S. Brightman) -- Music of the night (M. Crawford) -- Wishing you were somehow here again (S. Brightman) -- Any dream will do (Michael Damian) -- Close every door (Donny Osmond) -- With one look (Glenn Close) -- Sunset Boulevard (Alan Campbell) -- As if we never said goodbye (Barbra Streisand) -- By Jeeves -- Gus : the theatre cat (S. Brightman, John Gielgud).
Participant or Performer Note: Various artists.
Subject: Musicals > Excerpts.
Requiems > Excerpts.

Additional Resources