Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Murder on Brittany shores / Jean-Luc Bannalec ; translated by Sorcha McDonagh.

Bannalec, Jean-Luc, 1966- author. (Author). McDonagh, Sorcha, translator. (Added Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 4 of 7 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Alexandria-Monroe Public Library - Alexandria F BAN (Text) 37521530774530 AMPL Adult New Fiction Shelf Checked out 12/21/2016
Batesville Memorial Public Library - Batesville F BANNALEC J. (Text) 34706001522970 Adult Fiction Available -
LaGrange County Public Library - LaGrange M BAN (Text) 30477100964695 Adult: Mystery Available -
Lebanon Public Library - Lebanon MF BAN (Text) 34330512991374 Adult - Mystery Fiction Available -
Plainfield-Guilford Township Public Library FIC Bannalec (Text) 31208912480433 new fiction Reshelving -
West Lafayette Public Library - West Lafayette M FIC BAN (Text) 31951004128101 Main Floor - New Arrivals Checked out 12/20/2016
Westfield Washington Public Library - Westfield MYS Bannalec (Text) 78292000357951 Adult New Book Collection Checked out 12/28/2016

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250071897 (hardback)
  • Physical Description: 384 pages : map ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, [2016].

Content descriptions

General Note: Map on lining paper.
First published in Germany under the title Bretonische Brandung.
Summary, etc.: "Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glenan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May three bodies wash up on shore. At first glance the deaths appear accidental, but as the identities of the victims comes to light, cantankerous Commisaire Dupin is pulled back into action for a case of what seems to be cold-blooded murder. Ever viewed as an outsider in a region full of myths and traditions, Dupin finds himself drawn once more deep into the history of the land. To get to the bottom of the case, Dupin must tangle with treasure hunters, militant marine biologists, and dangerous divers. The investigation leads him deep into the perilous, beautiful world of Brittany, as he discovers that there's more to the picturesque islands than meets the eye. Steeped in the enchanting atmosphere of Brittany, peppered with wry humor, and full of delicious local food, this superbly plotted mystery is perfect for fans of Martin Walker and G.M. Malliet"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Police > Fiction.
Murder > Investigation > Fiction.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional British.
Genre: Mystery fiction

Additional Resources