Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Between us and the moon [electronic resource] / Rebecca Maizel.

Maizel, Rebecca, author. (Author). Christian, Luci, narrator. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062405920 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0062405926 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 52 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Harper Collins Publishers : 2015.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Luci Christian.
Summary, etc.: A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation. Sarah-Bean to her friends and family-is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too-and she doesn't correct him. For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Popularity > Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction.
Astronomy > Fiction.
Families > Massachusetts > Fiction.
Cape Cod (Mass.) > Fiction.
Genre: Bildungsromans.

Additional Resources