Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Deadfall [electronic resource] / Anna Carey.

Carey, Anna, author. (Author). Carey, Anna. Sequel to (work): Blackbird. (Added Author). Galvin, Emma, narrator. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062365811 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0062365819 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (5hr., 02 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Harper Collins Publishers : 2015.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Emma Galvin.
Summary, etc.: In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants. Told in second person, this heart-pounding thriller puts the reader in front of the target, and is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Legend. A week ago, you woke up in Los Angeles with no memory of who you are. The only thing you knew: people are trying to kill you. You put your trust in Ben, but he betrayed you and broke your heart. Now you've escaped to New York City with a boy named Rafe, who says he remembers you from before. But the two of you are not safe. The same people who are after you are tailing Rafe as well. As the chase heats up, your memory starts to return, but your past cannot save you from the terrifying circumstances of your present, or from the fact that one wrong move could end this game forever.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Amnesia > Fiction.
Identity (Philosophical concept) > Fiction.
Murder > Fiction.
Genre: Adventure fiction.
Suspense fiction.

Additional Resources