Record Details

Catalog Search

Game of Spies [electronic resource].

Altman, John. (Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781497672727 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1497672724 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller : 2015.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: A deadly web of deceit ensnares two spies with a complicated personal history in this electrifying tale of World War II Eva Bernhardt was a naive twenty-year-old when the rakish spymaster William Hobbs seduced her into working for the British secret service. Now, a year later, she is a tough and cynical operative stationed in Berlin, her hatred of the Nazis matched only by her distrust of the man who abandoned her to the whims of MI6. Tasked with discovering Hitler's plans for invading France, Eva unearths what appears to be a vital piece of information. What she doesn't realize is that the Germans know she is a spy and are using her to mislead the Allies. It is up to Hobbs to rescue Eva and prevent a military disaster. Standing in his way are her seething resentment and two of the Gestapo's most sinister agents. From one astonishing plot twist to the next, A Game of Spies is a riveting story of cloak-and-dagger intrigue in the tradition of Eric Ambler and John le Carr.̌
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Intelligence officers > Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > Fiction.
Atomic bomb > Fiction.
Electronic books.
Great Britain > Fiction.
Germany > Fiction.

Additional Resources