Record Details

Catalog Search

Born to sing: no plan B / Van Morrison.

Morrison, Van, 1945- (Composer, Performer).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (60 min.)) : digital
  • Publisher: [United States] : Blue Note Records : 2012.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Open the Door (To Your Heart) (5:20) -- Goin' Down to Monte Carlo (8:12) -- Born to Sing (4:39) -- End of the Rainbow (4:36) -- Close Enough For Jazz (3:46) -- Mystic of the East (4:56) -- Retreat and View (6:51) -- If in Money We Trust (8:02) -- Pagan Heart (7:52) -- Educating Archie (5:41).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Van Morrison, vocals, piano, alto saxophone, electric guitar; with instrumental ensemble (Paul Moran, Hammond organ, trumpet, piano; Alistair White, trombone; Chris White, clarinet, tenor saxophone; Dave Keary, guitar; Paul Moore, bass; Jeff Lardner, drums and percussion).
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Rock music > 2011-2020.
Blues (Music) > 2011-2020.

Additional Resources