Record Details

Catalog Search

Internet safety 101: educate, equip, empower.

Hughes, Donna Rice, 1958- (film producer,, film director.).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (3 video files (approximately 165 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Dreamscape Media, LLC : 2012.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note: Episode 1 Harmful Content Episode 2 Online Predators Episode 3 Risky Kids' Behavior.
Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: Internet Safety 101 is a widely acclaimed, Emmy-winning four-part series that paints a comprehensive picture of the dangers children encounter online. Led by renowned Internet safety expert, Donna Rice Hughes, Internet Safety 101 will empower you with the safety information, skills, and confidence you need to effectively protect children in the virtual world. A bonus second disc containts a comprehensive 245-page PDF workbook curriculum, which complements and expands upon the Internet Safety 101 DVD and serves as a reference tool for all of the information covered in the program series.
Target Audience Note: Not rated.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Internet and children > Safety measures.
Computers and children.
Internet > Safety measures.
Online social networks > Safety measures.

Additional Resources