Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Conspiracy of blood and smoke [electronic resource] / Anne Blankman.

Blankman, Anne, author. (Author). Wilds, Heather, narrator. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062365835 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0062365835 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 10 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Harper Collins Publishers : 2015.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Heather Wilds.
Summary, etc.: Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity. The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content. But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped-and return to her homeland. Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time-or will Hitler discover them first?
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Hitler, Adolf, 1889-1945 > Juvenile fiction.
Nazis > Juvenile fiction.
Germany > History > 1918-1933 > Juvenile fiction.

Additional Resources