Record Details

Catalog Search

Mexico's Central States : Aguascalientes, Guanajuato, Hidalgo, Jalisco, México State, Mexico City, Federal District, Michoacán, Morelos, Puebla, Querétaro, and Tlaxcala / by Deirdre Day-MacLeod

Day-MacLeod, Deirdre, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Hagerstown Jefferson Twp PL - Hagerstown JUV 972 MACL (Text) 39213000767206 JUV Nonfiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781422232286
  • Physical Description: 64 pages : illustrations (chiefly color), color maps ; 21 cm.
  • Publisher: Philadelphia, PA : Mason Crest Publishers, [2015]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note: Includes bibliographical references and index.
Formatted Contents Note: The land -- The history -- The economy -- The culture -- The cities and communities.
Summary, etc.: "The central states of Mexico are the geographic and economic heart of the nation. This region has been the site of many events that shaped Mexico's history, and includes the federal district that is home to the national government. The fertile farmland of central Mexico provides food. In Mexico's Central States, you will learn about the geography and climate, history, economy, culture, and the major communities of 11 Mexican states: Aguascalientes, Guanajuato, Hidalgo, Jalisco, México State, Mexico City (Federal District), Michoacán, Morelos, Puebla, Querétaro, and Tlaxcala"--Provided by the publisher.
Subject: Mexican states.

Additional Resources