Record Details

Catalog Search

Mexico's Northern states : Chihuahua, Coahuila, Durango, Nuevo León, San Luis Potosi, Tamaulipas, and Zacatecas/ by Deirdre Day-MacLeod

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Hagerstown Jefferson Twp PL - Hagerstown JUV 972.52 MACL (Text) 39213000767180 JUV Nonfiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781422232279
  • Physical Description: 64 pages : illustrations (chiefly color), color maps ; 21 cm.
  • Publisher: Philadelphia, PA : Mason Crest Publishers, [2015]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note: Includes bibliographical references and index.
Formatted Contents Note: The land -- The history -- The economy -- The culture -- The cities and communities.
Summary, etc.: "Northern Mexico is a vast desert region bordering the United States. This region is an important center for manufacturing, mining, and other industries due to its proximity to the U.S., and many maquiladoras (small factories) are located along the border. It also has many sights that attract tourists, such as the world-famous Copper Canyon. In Mexico's Northern States, you will learn about the geography and climate, history, economy, culture, and the major communities of seven Mexican states: Chihuahua, Coahuila, Durango, Nuevo León, San Luis Potosí, Tamaulipas, and Zacatecas"--Provided by the publisher.
Subject: Mexican states.
Mexican-American Border Region.

Additional Resources