Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The girl who slept with god [electronic resource] : A Novel. Val Brelinski.

Brelinski, Val. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780698171008 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2015.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "[Brelinski] had readers hooked from page 1."?Elle"Two young sisters?one devout and undeniably pregnant, the other full of the devil?left by their God-fearing parents in a remote farmhouse . . . what could possibly go wrong? . . . The Girl Who Slept with God answers that question and others with daring and grace."?More MagazineFor Fans of Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You and Meg Wolitzer's The Interestings, an entrancing literary debut about religion, science, secrets, and the power and burden of family from recent Wallace Stegner Fellow Val BrelinskiSet in Arco, Idaho, in 1970, Val Brelinski's powerfully affecting first novel tells the story of three sisters: young Frances, gregarious and strong-willed Jory, and moral-minded Grace. Their father, Oren, is a respected member of the community and science professor at the local college. Yet their mother's...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Viking, 2015. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 816 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources