Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Hostage taker /BCD: a novel / Stefanie Pintoff.

Pintoff, Stefanie. (Author). Eby, Tanya , narrator. (Added Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Schricker Main Library BCD PIN (Text) 30032001761698 AUDIOBOOK Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781622319688 (audiobook)
  • Physical Description: [9] audio discs (approximately [11.25] hr.) : digital, CD audio ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : [Workman Pub Co] , [2015].

Content descriptions

General Note: Title and description based on available prepublication data.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Tanya Eby.
Summary, etc.: "From Edgar Award winner Stefanie Pintoff comes the start of an electrifying new thriller series featuring Eve Rossi, head of a secret division of the FBI--one made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Perfect for readers of Iris Johansen and Catherine Coulter. In the hushed quiet of early morning Manhattan, in front of the towering brass doors of Saint Patrick's Cathedral, a young woman holds a sign that reads: HELP ME. For one FBI agent, a madman's terrified hostages, and an entire city, a long and harrowing day is about to unfold. The hostage taker's identity is unknown. But he knows who FBI agent Eve Rossi is--and everything about her past. Along with her presence, he demands five witnesses: ordinary people with some hidden connection."--provided by the publisher.
Subject: United States. Federal Bureau of Investigation > Fiction.
Kidnapping.
Genre: Mystery fiction.
Audiobooks.

Additional Resources