Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The wrong mother [electronic resource]. Sophie Hannah.

Hannah, Sophie. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101159453 (electronic bk)
  • Date Published: 2009.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: A chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author of The Dead Lie Down and The Other Woman's House Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name—Mark Bretherick. It's a name she shouldn't know, but last year after a business trip canceled at the last minute, Sally treated herself to a secret vacation—away from her hectic family life—and met a man. After their brief affair, the two planned to never meet again. All the details are the same: his job, where he lives, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. But the photograph on the news is not the man Sally knew. And now Geraldine and Lucy are dead. The third book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Wrong Mother delivers white knuckle suspense and Hannah's trademark plot twists, and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Rendell.
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Penguin Books, 2009. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 548 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Mystery.
Suspense.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources