Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The hunters [electronic resource] : Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3. John A Flanagan.

Flanagan, John A. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101591536 (electronic bk)
  • Date Published: 2012.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice! Hal and his brotherband crew are hot on the trail of the pirate Zavac and they have one thing only on their minds: Stopping the bloodthirsty thief before he can do more damage. Of course, they also know Zavac has the Andomal, the priceless Skandian artifact stolen when the brotherband let down their guard. The chase leads down mighty rivers, terrifying rapids, to the lawless fortress of Ragusa. If Hal is to succeed, he will need to go beyond his brotherband training. He will need to challenge the pirate one-on-one, knowing only one of them will survive. The epic series from Ranger's Apprentice author John Flanagan continues, delivering pulse-pounding adventure and fun. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
Target Audience Note: Grade 4
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
5.6 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Puffin Books, 2012. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1688 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Fantasy.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources