Record Details

Catalog Search

Into the shadows : Agenda 21 Series, Book 1. / Glenn Beck.

Beck, Glenn. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781476746852 (electronic bk)
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Series numeration from NoveList.
Summary, etc.:
The sequel to Agenda 21, from #1 New York Times bestselling author and nationally syndicated radio host Glenn Beck.“I knew those men were our enemies, but they, like everyone else in the Republic, were nothing more than servants. Rule followers. They had no choice. But I did. I had a choice and I made it. I knew then and there that, no matter what happened, I would never go back. Never.” It was once named America, but now it is just “the Republic.” Following the worldwide implementation of a UN-led program called Agenda 21, the once-proud people of America have become obedient residents who live in barren, brutal Compounds and serve the autocratic, merciless Authorities. Citizens mainly keep their heads down and their mouths shut—but Emmeline is different. When the Authorities took her mother away, she started questioning the world around her. What happened to her mom? Why is everyone confined to grim living spaces...
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Threshold Editions, 2015. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2057 KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Agenda 21 (Program) > Fiction.
Non-English Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources