Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



I'll give you the sun [electronic resource]. Jandy Nelson.

Nelson, Jandy. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101593844 (electronic bk)
  • Date Published: 2014.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, and loss, for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they'd have a chance to remake their world. This radiant, fully alive, from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless...
Target Audience Note: Grade 3
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
4.9 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Dial, 2014. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 966 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources