Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Sweet damage [electronic resource] : A Novel. Rebecca James.

James, Rebecca. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780345539069 (electronic bk)
  • Date Published: 2014.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: From the internationally bestselling author of Beautiful Malice comes a captivating novel of psychological suspense about love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal--perfect for readers of S. J. Watson and Lisa Unger. Tim Ellison feels lucky when he finds a cheap place to rent in his dream location, close to the restaurant where he works as a chef, and even closer to his favorite surf spot at Sydney's popular Manly Beach. But the cavernous house is infused with a sense of foreboding, and his furnished room there comes with a condition: he must look after the mansion's mysterious owner. Anna London is withdrawn and frail, a twenty-year-old with the inexplicable demeanor and habits of an elderly woman. From her grand home on the hill, she can see the city and the ocean, but she can never leave. Her anxieties keep her locked inside, unable to handle the outside world. As Tim settles in, he struggles to get to know the person who depends on...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Bantam, 2014. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2313 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources