Record Details

Catalog Search

When sorry is not enough : The Tangling of the Web Series, Book 2. / Millie Gray.

Gray, Millie. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781845028848 (electronic bk)
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2014.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
In When Sorry Is Not Enough, the thrilling sequel to The Tangling of the Web, Sally Stuart's adventures in post-war Leith continue. Four years on from discovering their true heritage, Sally and Luke have overcome their animosity to forge a trusting relationship. And now Luke has returned home from his post as a detective in the Hong Kong police force to prove the innocence of his friend Irish, who is in prison for the murder of his wife. Luke believes Irish was set up and asks for Sally's help to prove it. But, as always, Sally has her hands full: as well as tending her flourishing business empire, she must also pick up the pieces when her family runs into trouble, from her feckless sister Josie to her self-centred daughter Margo. Moreover, she must put her own dreams on hold because the man she loves is not free to be with her. So when Luke suggests that Sally return to Hong Kong with him to start a new life, she is sorely tempted. Will she really leave her beloved Leith behind?
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Black & White Publishing, 2014. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 482 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources