Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The loveliest chocolate shop in paris / Jenny Colgan.

Colgan, Jenny (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781402281884 (electronic bk)
  • ISBN: 9781402281877 (electronic bk)
  • Publisher: Naperville : Sourcebooks Landmark, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen.
Summary, etc.:
Inside Paris's premiere chocolate shop, sometimes dreams really can come true.It's true that Anna Trent is a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. And when a fateful accident gives her the opportunity to work at Paris's elite chocolatier Le Chapeau Chocolat, Anna expects to be outed as a fraud. After all, there is a world of difference between chalky, mass-produced English chocolate and the gourmet confections Anna's new boss creates. But with a bit of luck and a lot of patience, Anna might learn that the sweetest things in life are always worth working for.Hopeful, laugh-out-loud funny, and irresistibly addictive, The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris is a novel worth savoring.Praise for Jenny Colgan:"Heartwarming...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up a sweet, easy read." —USA Today"Absolutely adorable." —Booklist
System Details Note:
Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 6859 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1267 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.
Loading...

  • Baker & Taylor
    After a fateful accident at the chocolate factory where she works, Anna Trent is given the opportunity to work for an elite Parisian chocolate shop, where she falls in love with the city and awakens to new dimensions in her life.
  • Sourcebooks Inc.

    "Sheer indulgence from start to finish." ? Sophie Kinsella

    Anna Trent may be a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. So when a fateful accident gives her the opportunity to work at Paris's elite chocolatier Le Chapeau Chocolat, Anna expects to be outed as a fraud.

    After all, there is a world of difference between chalky, mass-produced English chocolate and the gourmet confections Anna's new boss creates.

    But with a bit of luck and a lot of patience, Anna might learn that the sweetest things in life are always worth working for.

    A heartwarming, bittersweet story of life, love and chocolate, fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Weiner and Jill Mansell will be craving sweets along with this tale of love lost and found.

    Other books by Jenny Colgan:
    Meet Me At The Cupcake Café - "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." - Booklist
    The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris ? A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and found
    Sweetshop of Dreams ? A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places

    What readers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

    "This is a story about food and love, yes... It is so much more than that, however."

    "What I really loved was the vivid description of Paris. I almost felt like I was there, sitting on that terrace and enjoying the view of the city."

    "a fantastically written book that will get those taste buds dancing"

    "Romance + chocolate + Parisian backdrop sounds like a recipe for a good love story to me."

    "an homage to La bohème... Moulin Rouge and part of Rent... At the very heart of this novel is bohemian Paris."

    What reviewers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

    "both believable and funny, while the Parisian setting makes this story practically irresistible." - Shelf Awareness Reader

    "This cross-generational story is as irresistible as Colgan's portrayal of Paris itself-and all things chocolate. " - Publishers Weekly

    "Heartwarming and funny..." -Booklist

    "will have you laughing one moment and crying the next... will entertain you at every turn." - RT Book Reviews

    "A tale of two Englishwomen in Paris, of love lost and found... Gently and lovingly done." - Dear Author

    What everyone is saying about Jenny Colgan:

    "[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary... Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read." - USA Today

    "Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read" - Silver's Reviews


Additional Resources