Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The dark horse [electronic resource] : Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 5. Craig Johnson.

Johnson, Craig. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101057278 (electronic bk)
  • Date Published: 2009.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the fifth in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times. But Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming's Absaroka County doesn't believe Mary's confession. Leaving behind the demands of his upcoming re-election campaign, Walt unpins his star to go undercover and discovers that everyone-including a beautiful Guatemalan bartender and a rancher with a...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Penguin Books, 2009. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 273 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources