Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The cold dish [electronic resource] : Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 1. Craig Johnson.

Johnson, Craig. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101043943 (electronic bk)
  • Date Published: 2004.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, the first in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming's Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Penguin Books, 2004. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 830 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources