Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Call me princess [electronic resource]. Sara Blædel.

Blædel, Sara. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781453215845 (electronic bk)
  • Publisher: New York : Pegasus Books, 2011.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen.
Summary, etc.: Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckberg—the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blædel's internationally bestselling novelA young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rape attack in her own home. Detective Inspector Louise Rick is summoned to talk to the victim, where she quickly determines that Susanne met the rapist via a dating website, a fact that Susanne shamefully tries to hide, especially from her domineering mother.The police suspect that the rapist may have been caught on video in the subway, so Louise and a colleague go through the tapes. They're lucky enough to find him, but unfortunately the image is blurry and shows him only in profile. While the police investigation is making progress, things take a negative turn for Susanne, who tries to commit suicide. The rape is not the only reason.In the meantime Louise becomes more and more immersed in the online dating world. In her...
System Details Note: Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 340 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources