Record Details

Catalog Search

What comes after / Steve Watkins.

Watkins, Steve, 1954- (Author). Rankin, Emily. (Narrator).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Starke Co PL - Koontz Lake Branch (Walkerton) BCD YA WAT (Text) 30141001087242 YOUNG ADULT AUDIOBOOK Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781611065169 :
  • ISBN: 161106516X
  • Physical Description: 7 audio discs (8 hr.): digital; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Grand Haven, MI : Candlewick Press On Brilliance, 2011.

Content descriptions

Participant or Performer Note: Read by Emily Janice Card.
Summary, etc.: When her veterinarian father dies, sixteen-year-old Iris Wight must move from Maine to North Carolina where her Aunt Sue spends Iris's small inheritance while abusing her physically and emotionally, but the hardest to take is her mistreatment of the farmanimals.
Target Audience Note: HL 800 Lexile.
Subject: Child abuse > Fiction.
Grief > Fiction.
Moving, Household > Fiction.
Domestic animals > Fiction.
Farm life > North Carolina > Fiction.
North Carolina > Fiction.
Genre: Audiobooks.

Additional Resources