Record Details

Catalog Search

Gershwin : without words.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Starke Co PL - Schricker Main Library (Knox) CLA GER (Text) 30032001561155 MUSIC CLASSICAL Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc (73 min., 12 sec.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: New York : Universal Classics, [2004]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes program notes inserted in container.
Formatted Contents Note:
Selections from Girl crazy -- Fascinating rhythm -- Love is here to stay -- A foggy day -- 'S wonderful -- Love walked in -- Someone to watch over me -- Oh, lady be good -- But not for me -- The man I love -- Biding my time -- Love is sweeping the country -- I got rhythm -- Liza -- Embraceable you -- A symphonic picture of Porgy and Bess -- Strike up the band.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Executive producer, Joseph S. Szurly.
Participant or Performer Note:
Stanley Black; Frederick Fennell; Boston Pops Orchestra; John Williams, conductor; Montreal Symphony Orchestra; Charles Dutoit, conductor.
System Details Note:
Compact disc.
Subject: Orchestral music.
Popular music > 1921-1930.
Popular music > 1931-1940.

Additional Resources